Aatman Educational Society

Aatman Academy is managed by the Aatman Educational Society (AES), a trust formed by professionals with excellent credentials and with a strong desire to improve the learning environment for children with Learning Disabilities. (AES is a public trust registered under the Societies Registration Act 1860 and the Bombay Public Trusts Act 1950). A truly eclectic mix of educationists, special educators, management experts, legal advisers, technical consultants and a few sensitized parents of children with LD forms the core team of AES and acts as the guiding force behind aatman.

Donations to Aatman Educational Society qualify for deduction u/s 80G(5)(vi) of the IT Act 1961.

AES Board of Trustees

  • Manjushree Patil
  • Versha Karlekar
  • Manisha Motarwar
  • Prasad Patil
  • Sudhir Deshpande
  • Mangesh Vyavahare
  • Swapna Deshpande
  • Apurva Gupta
  • Ashwini Ghatpande
  • Vikrant Rane
  • Yashashree Gurjar
  • Rajashree Pande
  • Preeti Rane

AES Advisory Board

Our advisory board comprises inspiring, reputed and successful individuals & leaders, who have made substantial contribution to the Indian Education Scenario:

  • Yeshuben Mehta, Founder and former HOD, SNDT Dept of Spl. Education
  • Judi Stewart, Ex CEO of the British Dyslexia Association
  • Dr. Anand Nadkarni, Consultant Psychiatrist & Managing Trustee, IPH, Thane
  • Basanti Roy, Former Divisional Secretary, SSC board, Mumbai
  • Dr. Kamlesh Chaudhury, Former Director, Nalanda Institute, Mumbai
  • Reva Mehta, Member, Board of Governors, Nalanda Public School, Thane
  • Revathi Srinivasan, Education Director & Principal, Smt. Sulochanadevi Singhania School, Thane
  • Dr. Mona Gajre, Associate Professor of Paediatrics and In-charge of Sion Hospital Clinic
  • Mira Korde, Secretary – SVPT Saraswati Vidyalaya